The Chunnel!

As I mentioned this morning…we’re headed on a mini-holiday to…the UK!  I could NOT be more excited.  First, they speak English & second, I’ve never been to London!!!  The first couple days we’ll be outside of London in a small town called Banbury.  I’ll be writing a paper for school and plan to be fully finished and ready to take London-town by the weekend!

There are a LOT of things I want to do and see in London-town (shop, afternoon tea, ride The Eye, etc).  Of course, what I really want to do is see:

Hi there!

HA – one can dream.  🙂

Anyway, onto our little roadtrip!

Prepared - it's Starbucks if you can't tell! 🙂

My pilot!

In order to get to the UK from mainland Europe- we had to take the Chunnel.  I do NOT like the Chunnel.  For those of you who don’t know, it is a train that goes under the English Channel – like a tunnel (hence “chunnel”).  You literally drive your car onto a train and just sit there (about 25 min) as you fly under the water.  It’s defies all rules of nature in my opinion.  Of course, we did it anyway.  Check it out!

Cars boarding the train!

Euro tunnel!

Chillin'

Byeee mainland!!

Leave a Reply

