Crispy Sweet Potato Fries!

This post is a couple days old as I forgot to “publish” it!  I figured I’d still post it since it has a nice recipe for fries!

This morning I awoke and was craving a granola bar (that I thankfully still have from my trip to the US)!  I have yet to find “legit” granola bars here in Belgium!

A choco bar for breakfast! 🙂

Honestly, I was rather busy today as I had class the whole afternoon.  But, luckily, class was not “obligatory” (as they say here in Belgium – as opposed to ‘required’) since I presented my Law stuff yesterday.  SO…I came home and Joe and I got to eat dinner together!

Spicy Sweet Potato French Fries:  Here is the recipe from another website that I love – FitSugar.com  I honestly did not make an adaptions to the recipe – it didn’t need it as they were SO good.  We were worried that they would be too spicy, but not at all.  Of course, we dipped them in ketchup (NOT mayo – sorry Belgians)!

Roastin' along with some brussel sprouts!

Healthy 'french fries!'

A nice change of pace – never made sweet potato anything before.  Will definitely do it again!

 

Leave a Reply

