Our new apt!

As promised, here are some pics of our new apartment.  I’ve got almost everything unpacked (still need to assemble the futon before our guests start arriving next week)!

The Living Room/Dining Room:

We have a flat screen tv!  WOW, super pumped…I’ve never had a flat screen tv before…I know, welcome to 2011.  What do you think of the animal rug…ha?  Also, our new owners set the table for us…so cute!

The Kitchen:

Yes, it is really small!  I’m pretty sure only 1 of us can fit in there at a time (which is fine with me)! 🙂  Going with the “small” theme, I took pictures of our fridge (yes, a college-size fridge) and a combo microwave/oven.  Seriously, have you ever heard of that?  Well, Belgium has.  Honestly, I love our little kitchen, I think it’s adorable.  It’ll be interesting to see how much we can stuff in that fridge…as you can see now, Joe’s beer takes up the bottom shelf.

The bedroom/bath:

I love it!  The bed is SO fluffy and comfortable.  Do you notice that it is 2 individual size beds pushed together?  I think that is somewhat normal here.  Whatevs, now Joe and I have a distinct line to examine when arguing about space.  Oh, and closet space is hard to come by in Belgium…so, yes, we have clothing racks just like The Gap.

Here are the pics:  I’m so happy with our new place! 🙂

5 responses

  1. Pingback: Brunch @ Chez Joe/Sarah | Expats In Ghent

  2. Pingback: 8 Months Today! | Expats In Ghent

Leave a Reply

