Faux Banana Bread (Oatmeal) + Treadmill Intervals!

This morning I woke up and was CRAVING my mom’s banana bread.  Since that’s obviously not a possibility, I thought to myself, what could I do to curb this…and here is what I did :

“Banana Bread-ish” Oatmeal:

  • 1 packet Quaker Oats – Brown Sugar flavor
  • 2/3 c water
  • 1/2 banana mashed
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • little scoop almond butter
  • Other 1/2 of the banana on top
I combined the packet and the water and heated for about 45 seconds in the microwave.  Then I stirred (vigorously) the mashed banana into the bowl and heated another 45 seconds.  Once it is done, I stirred in the vanilla, almond butter, and topped with the other 1/2 of the banana.  It was DELICIOUS :-)!  I loved the thickness that the mashed banana added.  Seriously, like dessert for breakfast (next time I might add choco chips).  Of course, nothing will beat the real deal of home-made banana bread when I’m home in October!
I also awoke to the SUN for the first time in a couple days!  WOO HOO.  So, I’m off to the gym to do a new work-out I found online (sorry, I can’t find the link again to post)…but it looks something like this.

Treadmill Intervals (20 min – repeat 2x):

Minute Speed Incline
1 9 0
2 10 0
3 11 0
4 12 0
5 6.5 0
6 10 3
7 10 5
8 10 7
9 10 9
10 6.5 0

*Note – speed is in km/hr (sorry States)!  This workout is really hard for me.  I am NOT good at inclines.  By the second time through on inclines 7 and 9, I’m doing that whole gasping/wheezing for breath thing.  I finished my workout with an easy 10 minutes on the elliptical.  Great workout!

One response

  1. Pingback: New patisserie! | Expats In Ghent

Leave a Reply

