The Last 6 Weeks

I started this blog 6 weeks into our Expat Experience (actually, I would argue that the experience started 6 months ago when we first heard about the opportunity, but I digress).  We moved to Ghent, Belgium about 6 weeks ago from the USA – specifically, the midwestern state of Wisconsin.  My husband actually moved about 10 weeks ago – I chose to follow 4 weeks later for numerous reasons – work, moving documents, love the USA, etc.  In these first 6 weeks, I feel as though I’ve missed many opportunities to blog about our move/transition to a new country.  Therefore, over the next couple posts or so, I’m going to comment on some of the more memorable moments…

*Note – I’m getting sick of writing “my husband” but do not want to use his real name.  So, let’s just call him Koen going forward – since everyone’s name in Belgium is Koen.


2 responses

  1. Pingback: Christmas in Belgie, Part 1 | Expats In Ghent

Leave a Reply

